Board Members and Staff

It takes a great team to operate Centre Volunteers in Medicine.  We are proud to have many committed individuals on our Board and Staff.

CVIM Board of Directors

Ron Brungo
Ryan Burke
Bill Burmeister
Tiffany Cabibbo
Chris Calkins
John Conroy
Brian Deutsch  Treasurer
Tracey Ewing

Donald Gaetano
Richard Kalin
Heddy Kervandjian  Vice Chair
Lawrence Lokman  Secretary
Leanne Martin  Chair
Helen Miller
Mark Stephens

Susan Welch
Cheryl White Executive Director (Ex Officio)
Colleen Williams

CVIM Staff

Cheryl White (Executive Director)
Kristi Mattzela, M.S.W (Clinical Services Director)
Becky Schrope (Operations Coordinator)
Darion Shawley (Marketing Coordinator, Breast Care Coordinator)*
Katie Oppermann (Events Coordinator)*

Elizabeth Baptista (Front Desk Coordinator)
Kelly Brayman (Vaccine & Executive Administrative Assistant)
Anna Dowell (Campaign Administrative Assistant)*

Eleanor Bird (Clinical Pharmacist)*
Emma Burn (Clinical Care Coordinator)
Denise Curley (Clinical Nurse)*
Tim Derstine, MD (Psychiatrist)*
Jessica Effrig (Psychologist)*
Rose Payne (Dental Coordinator)
Sarah Ramos (Medical Social Worker)
Denise Rhoads (Pharmacy Technician)
Becky Rozick (Clinical Nurse)*
Holly Torbic (Behavioral Health Case Manager)
Tiffany Walden (Pharmacy Coordinator)*
Kim Young (Dental Hygienist)*

Contact Centre Volunteers in Medicine to see if you qualify for free medical care.  We proudly serve those throughout Centre County and beyond.